Musings of a fandom geek

Sometimes, you’ve just got to say “The laws of time and space? Who gives a smeg?”

Fiddling about in Photoshop

Posted by Michael Warren on February 25, 2009

I occasionally mess around with Photoshop – I would classify myself as “crap at it”, but for my complete lack of skills, I am quite pleased with what I manage to pull together sometimes.

For example, ages ago, I tried to mock up a teaser poster for the new Star Trek film, and put things like the novelization and the soundtrack on the credits. With the official announcement of the book, I went back to fix it, and then ended up creating another one using MadMan’s brilliant from-scratch rendering of the new-Ent. And here they are (click to enlarge, obviously):

(The first one, of course, uses Gabriel Koerner’s “reimagined” Ent).

I know they’re nowhere near as good as this, but I quite like them.

Leave a Reply

 
